Aren’t we looking at the same sky?

As I looked, as I asked with no words,
As the eyes took away every cover.

As you looked for some things in the sky,
I looked down to the ground, it was lower.

You said no, with no words, and I listened
cold as winter,  and as scorching as summer.

Days have passed, and you’re gone, and I’m here
And the sky never looked any better

But I wonder if you saw the same sky,
and I wonder if you looked any better

There are those who look up to the sky,
and there are those who look at one another.

Leave a Reply

